Welcome to EURAXESS in Montenegro

We provide information and assistance to mobile researchers – by means of this portal and with the support of our national EURAXESS Centres.

EURAXESS Centres in Montenegro should be approached directly if you are planning a research stay at one of the referred institutions.

Researcher's Guide to Montenegro (3.52 MB)

Researcher's Guide to Europe (1.78 MB)


University of Montenegro

University of Montenegro – National Bridgehead Organisation

The University of Montenegro was founded on 29 April 1974 . A year after it was founded, it changed its name into the University ”Veljko Vlahović”, and since 1992 it has its resent name. The seat of the University of Montenegro is in Podgorica, the capital of Montenegro, with a population of around 200.000.

The University of Montenegro is situated in seven Montenegrin towns: Podgorica, Nikšić, Cetinje, Kotor, Herceg Novi (Igalo), Bijelo Polje and Berane, and includes 19 faculties and two institutes. At the University of Montenegro there is more than 20.000 students and 1.362 professors and teaching assistans.

University of Montenegro 



Mediterranean University

Mediterranean University – Euraxess Service Centre

Mediterranean University was established on 30 May 2006 in Podgorica, as the first private university in Montenegro. Over the past decade Mediterranean University become a highly eminent educational institution where the educational and scientific activity is realized through nine academic programs at the undergraduate level, ten study programs in specialist, eleven on the masters and two study programs at doctoral studies. The university is accredited and licensed institution comprised of six faculties.

Mediterranean University




University of Donja Gorica

University of Donja Gorica – Euraxess Service Centre

The University of Donja Gorica (UDG) is a private university located in Donja Gorica, a suburb of Podgorica, Montenegro. The University was established in 2007, as the second private university in Montenegro. There are more than 2500 students at the UDG, at all level of studies (graduate, master and doctoral), and more than 300 members of academic staff. The University comprises 9 organizational units.

University of Donja Gorica







The most important part of our national EURAXESS network are Local Contact Points - persons, working in Montenegrin research & development organizations who committed themselves to a mission of facilitating incoming and outgoing mobility in Republic of Montenegro. LCPs are nominated by institutions who signed the Declaration of Commitment for members of EURAXESS network.

Find below a list of institutions and LCPs, as well as their contact information.


Aleksandra Banjević, Humanities (Faculty of Philosophy), Nikšić

e-mail: ab@t-com.me

+382 69 022 200

Igor Vušanović, Engineering (Faculty of Mechanical Engineering, Faculty of Metallurgy and Technology), Podgorica

e-mail: igorvus@ac.me

+382 67 224 404

Olivera Komar, Social sciences (Faculty of Political Sciences, Faculty of Law), Podgorica

e-mail: oliverak@ac.me

+382 67 277 651

Andrej Perović, Natural sciences (Faculty of Natural Sciences and Mathematics, Faculty of Medicine, Faculty of Biotechnology), Podgorica

e-mail: aperov@t-com.me

+382 69 072 082

Milijana Novović (Faculty of Economics), Podgorica

e-mail: mnovovic@ac.me

+382 69 339 033

Irena Orović (Faculty of Electrical Engineering, Faculty of Civil Engineering, Faculty of Architecture), Podgorica

e-mail: irenao@ac.me

+382 67 516 795